Contenu
stacknota
Make
From $9 per month, billed yearly · Free: 1,000 credits a monthTry Make
Guide · Automation

Make pricing in 2026: credits, the free plan and what each paid tier adds

Jérémie Chiari
Jérémie Chiari
Founder, runs a training consultancy and an AI e-learning SaaSUpdated September 27, 2026 · Prices checked on the vendors’ sites
Short answer

Make has a permanent free plan with 1,000 credits a month and 2 active scenarios. Paid plans start at $9 a month billed yearly for Core, $16 for Pro and $29 for Teams, and all three include 10,000 credits a month. Enterprise is quote only. Monthly billing rates are not readable on the pricing page.

Contents
  1. How much does Make actually cost?
  2. What is a credit in Make, and how many will you burn?
  3. What does the Make free plan actually give you?
  4. Core, Pro or Teams: what does each tier add?
  5. When does your Make bill climb?
  6. Where does Make host your data?
  7. Who is Make the right fit for?

Key takeaways

  • The Make free plan is permanent, not a trial: 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios and a 15 minute minimum interval between runs.
  • Core, Pro and Teams all include the same 10,000 credits a month. What changes between them is features, team controls and file size.
  • Core is listed at $9 a month billed yearly, Pro at $16 and Teams at $29. The monthly billing rate could not be verified.
  • Make offers European server zones (eu1, eu2), but the exact physical location of those zones is not stated.
  • No Make plan lets you run the tool on your own servers.
  • Stacknota scores Make 4.1 out of 5 overall, including 4.5 out of 5 on price.

Tools in this article

The comparison table
ToolStacknota scoreFromFree planData in the EULink
MakeOur pick$9per month, billed yearly✓ Yes✓ YesTry
  • Make
    Our pick
    From
    $9 per month, billed yearly
    Free plan
    ✓ Yes
    Data in the EU
    ✓ Yes
    Try Make Free: 1,000 credits a month

How much does Make actually cost?

Make lists three self-serve paid plans plus one quote-only tier. On the pricing page, Core shows at $9 a month, Pro at $16 and Teams at $29. Those are the annual billing rates: the page advertises a saving of 15% or more for a yearly commitment. The monthly billing rate was not readable in the content we could access, since the page sits behind Cloudflare, so we do not publish a figure for it. Prices are shown in US dollars, and no euro amounts appeared on the page we read.

Plan Listed price (annual billing) Credits per month Active scenarios Max file size
Free $0 1,000 2 5 MB
Core $9 a month 10,000 unlimited 100 MB
Pro $16 a month 10,000 unlimited 250 MB
Teams $29 a month 10,000 unlimited 500 MB
Enterprise custom quote not published not published 1,000 MB

In our reading, the column that matters most here is not the price column but the credits column. Core, Pro and Teams grant the same monthly allowance. What you buy going from $9 to $29 is not processing capacity, it is working comfort and team governance.

What is a credit in Make, and how many will you burn?

The credit is Make’s usage unit. Each plan comes with a monthly quota: 1,000 on the free plan, 10,000 on Core, Pro and Teams, a custom volume on Enterprise. A scenario consumes credits as it runs through its steps.

This is where the real budgeting problem sits, and we flag it as a weakness: credit usage is hard to predict at high volume. Make does not publish a simple rule that tells you in advance how many credits a given scenario will cost, because it depends on the number of steps, the trigger frequency and the amount of data processed. The practical consequence is that the $9 headline does not tell you what you will pay six months from now if your volumes climb. It only tells you the entry point.

Our suggested method: build your first real scenario on the free plan, let it run for a full month, then look at what share of the 1,000 credits it used. That is the only projection base you have before committing to a subscription.

What does the Make free plan actually give you?

The Make free plan is permanent, not a time limited trial. It includes 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios, a 15 minute minimum interval between two runs, files up to 5 MB and logs kept for 7 days. We score it 4 out of 5 on the free tier criterion.

The limit that bites first in practice is not the credit quota, it is the cap of 2 active scenarios. The moment you want to automate three separate processes, say creating customer records, sending follow ups and syncing a spreadsheet, you have to switch one off or move to Core. The 15 minute interval is the second constraint: fine for a background sync, awkward when you need to react to a form a prospect just submitted.

The free plan still works as a learning ground, because the visual editor is complete on it. If automation is new to you, our guide on building an AI agent for your business covers how to get started with this kind of tool.

Core, Pro or Teams: what does each tier add?

Core at $9 a month billed yearly lifts the two structural limits of the free plan: active scenarios become unlimited and runs can go down to every minute. You also move up to 100 MB files and get access to the Make API, useful if you want to drive your scenarios from another system.

Pro at $16 a month adds priority execution, custom variables, full text log search and files up to 250 MB. Full text log search is the most concrete gain at this tier in our view: when a scenario fails on one specific case, finding the bad run without scrolling by hand changes how long diagnosis takes.

Teams at $29 a month opens up team management and roles, shared scenario templates and 500 MB files. That is the plan to look at once several people have to build and fix the same automations without stepping on each other.

Enterprise stays quote only, with a separate AWS environment, extended log retention and files up to 1,000 MB.

When does your Make bill climb?

Three situations push the cost up, and none of the three shows on the pricing page.

The first is running past the credit quota. The 10,000 monthly credits are identical on Core, Pro and Teams, so moving up a tier does not buy you more. A scenario that fires often or carries many steps drains that quota, and it is that ceiling, not the entry price, that sets the real cost of heavy use.

The second is going multi user. Teams at $29 costs more than three times Core for the same credit volume: you are paying for governance, not capacity.

The third is needing an isolated environment or long log retention, both of which push you to Enterprise and therefore to a quote. In our reading, that is the point where Make stops being comparable to rivals on listed price, because there is no listed price anymore.

Where does Make host your data?

Make runs on AWS and offers European server zones (eu1, eu2) alongside US zones (us1, us2). Being able to pick a European zone is a real argument for a team with data residency requirements, and it is what earns Make 4 out of 5 on our GDPR criterion.

One reservation: the exact physical location of the European zones is not stated on the pages we checked. Make names the zone, not the country. If your internal policy requires you to document the specific data center, you will have to ask the vendor.

On compliance, Make lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3 and ISO 27001, publishes a DPA and a subprocessor list in its contractual documents, and its parent company Celonis is registered under the Data Privacy Framework. What is missing is self-hosting, which no plan offers. If that is your main criterion, running n8n on your own servers is the direction to look.

Who is Make the right fit for?

Make at $9 a month billed yearly is one of the lowest entry points among the automation tools we track, which is why it scores 4.5 out of 5 on price and 4.1 out of 5 overall.

Make suits a freelancer or small business that wants to automate several processes without coding and without a large budget: the visual editor is approachable, the free plan lets you validate the need, and Core clears the awkward limits at $9 a month billed yearly.

Make is a weaker fit in two cases. If your volumes are high and steady, credit based billing leaves you guessing on budget until you have measured your actual usage. And if you need to host the tool yourself, Make does not answer that requirement.

To place Make against its direct alternatives, our comparison of Zapier, Make and n8n puts the three pricing grids side by side. The full tool page, with our score on each criterion, is on the Make page.

Frequently asked questions

Is Make free?

Yes. Make has a permanent free plan with no time limit. It includes 1,000 credits a month, 2 active scenarios, a 15 minute minimum interval between two runs, files up to 5 MB and logs kept for 7 days.

How much does Make cost per month?

The pricing page shows $9 a month for Core, $16 for Pro and $29 for Teams. Those amounts are the annual billing rates, with a saving of 15% or more advertised for a yearly commitment. The monthly billing rate did not appear in the page content we could read, so we treat it as unverified. Enterprise is quote only.

What is a credit in Make?

Credits are the usage unit in Make. Each plan grants a monthly allowance: 1,000 on the free plan and 10,000 on Core, Pro and Teams. Make does not publish a simple conversion rule between a scenario and the exact credits it burns, which makes high volume spending hard to predict.

What is the difference between Make Core and Make Pro?

Both include 10,000 credits a month. Pro adds priority execution, custom variables, full text log search and files up to 250 MB instead of 100 MB on Core. Pro is listed at $16 a month billed yearly against $9 for Core.

Where does Make store your data?

Make runs on AWS and offers European server zones (eu1, eu2) alongside US zones (us1, us2). The exact physical location of the European zones is not stated on the pages we checked. Make lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3 and ISO 27001, with a published DPA and subprocessor list.

Can you self-host Make?

No. Make is a hosted service only, with no version you can install on your own servers. The Enterprise plan gives you a separate AWS environment, but the infrastructure stays managed by Make.

Sources

  1. Make official pricing page
  2. Make security page
  3. Make privacy and GDPR page

Review happens after publication, several times a week. Some links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the order of our recommendations.