Contenu
stacknota
Lovable
From $21 per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly · Free: 5 credits a dayTry Lovable
Review · Vibe coding

Lovable review: strengths, limits, and who it fits in 2026

Jérémie Chiari
Jérémie Chiari
Founder, runs a training consultancy and an AI e-learning SaaSUpdated October 1, 2026 · Prices checked on the vendors’ sites
Short answer

Lovable builds a web app from a plain description, with no coding. Our Stacknota score is 4.4 out of 5: a free plan you can use daily, unlimited workspace members, and regional hosting advertised in the EU, the US and Asia-Pacific. The reservations are about credits: cost varies by request, monthly credits expire after two months, and nothing is refundable.

Contents
  1. What can you actually build with Lovable?
  2. How far does the free plan get you?
  3. Where does Lovable fall short?
  4. What does the Business plan add over Pro?
  5. Where is your data hosted?
  6. Who is Lovable a good fit for?
  7. What is the Stacknota score, and why?

Key takeaways

  • The free plan gives you 5 build credits per day, capped at 30 per month, plus 20 Cloud credits a month and 4 credits for the AI features inside your apps.
  • Pro costs $25 a month, or $21 a month billed yearly, with unlimited members in the workspace.
  • Business, at $50 a month or $42 billed yearly, adds SSO, the Lovable API, protected preview links, and data excluded from model training by default.
  • Credit cost varies with the complexity of each request, which makes a monthly budget hard to forecast.
  • Lovable advertises regional hosting in the EU, the US and Asia-Pacific, but which plans can pick a region is not specified.
  • The security page states SOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR requirements, with a DPA published online.

Tools in this article

The comparison table
ToolStacknota scoreFromFree planData in the EULink
LovableOur pick$21per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly✓ Yes✓ YesTry
  • Lovable
    Our pick
    From
    $21 per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly
    Free plan
    ✓ Yes
    Data in the EU
    ✓ Yes
    Try Lovable Free: 5 credits a day

What can you actually build with Lovable?

A web app or a prototype, described in plain language, with no code written by you. That is the core of the product, and it is why ease of use scores 5 out of 5 in our grid: you describe the app, it gets built. The vendor points the tool at founders, product managers and designers, not at engineering teams.

Past the generation step, the Pro plan at $25 a month ($21 a month billed yearly) unlocks custom domains, editing of the generated code, removal of the Lovable badge, and roles and permissions. One detail that matters for a small company: a workspace accepts an unlimited number of members, on Pro and on Business alike. You are not billed per seat.

The plans also carry two credit lines that sit apart from build credits: Cloud credits, and credits reserved for the AI features inside the apps you create. In other words, the app you build can call AI itself, and that consumption is counted separately from the work of building it.

How far does the free plan get you?

Far enough to use day to day, which is uncommon in this category, and that is why we score it 4.5 out of 5. The quota refills every day: 5 build credits per day, with a ceiling of 30 credits per month, plus 20 Cloud credits a month and 4 credits for in-app AI features.

In our reading, the real guardrail is not the daily ration but that monthly ceiling of 30 credits. You cannot bank a full month of daily credits and spend them in one long build session. The free plan is therefore a way to assess the tool and move a prototype along in small increments, not a way to ship a finished application. For the credit tiers and how consumption works, see our piece on Lovable pricing and credits.

Where does Lovable fall short?

On credit economics, which is why the features score stays at 4 out of 5 despite a generation flow that almost anyone can drive. Three limits are documented.

Verified limit What it changes for you
Credit cost varies with the complexity of each request You cannot predict how many changes fit inside 100 credits a month
Monthly credits expire after two months A quiet month does not bankroll a busy one past that window
Credits are non-refundable A badly framed request that burns credits is money gone

Add one absence, and we present it as exactly that: we have not verified any mechanism for exporting a project to a Git repository at Lovable. Code editing is included from Pro onward, but the exit question, which matters when you are building a tool you will depend on, deserves to be put to the vendor before you commit to an annual plan.

What does the Business plan add over Pro?

Governance, not volume. Both plans list 100 credits a month, with tiers that climb to 10,000 in each case. Moving from $25 to $50 a month ($21 to $42 billed yearly) buys something other than capacity.

Item Pro Business
Monthly price $25 $50
Price billed yearly $21 a month $42 a month
Listed monthly credits 100 (tiers up to 10,000) 100 (tiers up to 10,000)
Workspace members Unlimited Unlimited
SSO No Yes
Lovable API and internal publishing No Yes
Data excluded from model training Not specified By default

That last row is the one an owner should read twice: exclusion of your data from model training is advertised as the default on Business. If you are describing business processes or customer data to the tool, the decision stops being a pricing decision. Above that, the Enterprise plan is quote-based and adds volume-based credit pricing, SCIM provisioning, audit logs, scheduled security scans and dedicated support.

Where is your data hosted?

Lovable advertises regional hosting in the European Union, the United States and Asia-Pacific, with data staying in the selected region by default. This is the tool’s strongest ground, with a GDPR score of 4.5 out of 5: the security page states that Lovable supports SOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR requirements, with documentation available for Enterprise reviews, and a DPA is published online.

One reservation remains, and it counts. Which plans actually open up the choice of region is not specified. We do not conclude that the vendor declines to publish it; we note that the information has not been verified. In our reading, anyone who needs contractual European residency should get written confirmation, before signing, that their plan grants it. If that question drives your decision, our Lovable vs Base44 comparison puts the two hosting approaches side by side.

Who is Lovable a good fit for?

  • A founder or freelancer validating an idea. This is the best-served profile. The daily free quota lets you make progress, then Pro at $21 a month billed yearly unlocks the custom domain and badge removal, which is enough to show a product to someone.
  • A product team or an internal department. Unlimited members per workspace changes the math against per-seat tools: you can pull a salesperson or a department lead into the build without adding a line to the invoice.
  • A small company under confidentiality constraints. Aim at Business for SSO, protected preview links and data excluded from model training by default, and settle the hosting region question before you subscribe.
  • Anyone who needs automation rather than an app. This is the wrong tool for that job. Look at automation instead.

What is the Stacknota score, and why?

4.4 out of 5, one of the highest in our vibe coding section, on data verified on September 23, 2026. The per-criterion breakdown shows where the score is won and where it is lost.

Criterion Score Reason
Pricing 4 / 5 Pro at $21 a month billed yearly, unlimited members
Free plan 4.5 / 5 Quota refills daily, usable day to day
Ease of use 5 / 5 You describe the app and it gets built
Features 4 / 5 Credit cost varies with each request
GDPR 4.5 / 5 EU region advertised, SOC 2, ISO 27001, published DPA

The takeaway: Lovable is strong where many tools in this category are weak, namely workspace-level billing and its compliance documentation, and it is still improvable where all of them are, namely predictability of cost in use. The thing to check before you sign is not the sticker price, it is real credit consumption on your type of project, which nobody can guarantee for you up front.

Frequently asked questions

Is Lovable free?

Yes, there is a free plan and it refills daily: 5 build credits per day, within a cap of 30 per month, plus 20 Cloud credits a month and 4 credits for in-app AI features. That is enough to evaluate the tool and push a prototype forward. Custom domains and removing the Lovable badge are paid-plan features.

Can you edit the code Lovable generates?

Yes. In-app code editing is listed in the Pro plan at $25 a month, or $21 a month billed yearly, and in Business, which includes everything in Pro. We have not verified an export to a Git repository in our database, so we do not claim one exists.

Is Lovable data hosted in the EU?

Lovable advertises regional hosting in the European Union, the United States and Asia-Pacific, with data staying in the region you select by default. Which plans can actually choose a region is not specified. If EU residency is a contractual requirement where you work, get it confirmed in writing before you subscribe.

What is the difference between Lovable Pro and Business?

Both plans list 100 credits a month, with tiers up to 10,000. Business, at $50 a month or $42 billed yearly, adds SSO, internal publishing, the Lovable API, protected preview links, data excluded from model training by default, and priority support. The price gap buys governance, not credit volume.

Do you need to know how to code to use Lovable?

No. The tool targets founders, product managers and designers who describe the app they want. Ease of use scores 5 out of 5 in our grid. Being able to read code still helps, since code editing is included on the paid plans and you will want to understand what was produced.

Sources

  1. Lovable pricing page
  2. Lovable subscription plans documentation
  3. Lovable security page
  4. Lovable data processing agreement

Review happens after publication, several times a week. Some links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the order of our recommendations.