Contenu
stacknota
Lovable
From $21 per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly · Free: 5 credits a dayTry Lovable
Guide · Vibe coding

Lovable pricing in 2026: credits, the free plan, and Pro vs Business

Jérémie Chiari
Jérémie Chiari
Founder, runs a training consultancy and an AI e-learning SaaSUpdated September 26, 2026 · Prices checked on the vendors’ sites
Short answer

Lovable has a free plan with 5 build credits per day, capped at 30 per month, plus 20 Cloud credits. Pro costs $25 per month, or $21 per month billed yearly. Business costs $50 per month, or $42 per month billed yearly. Enterprise is quote only. Pro and Business both list 100 credits per month, with tiers up to 10,000.

Contents
  1. How much does Lovable cost in 2026?
  2. How do Lovable credits work?
  3. What does the free plan actually get you?
  4. Should you take Pro or Business?
  5. Where is your app data hosted?
  6. What should you watch out for before paying?
  7. Who is Lovable a good fit for?

Key takeaways

  • Pro is listed at $25 per month, or $21 per month with an annual commitment.
  • Business is listed at $50 per month, or $42 per month with an annual commitment.
  • Pro and Business workspaces take unlimited members, so there is no per seat billing.
  • Monthly credits expire after two months and are non-refundable.
  • Lovable advertises regional hosting in the EU, the US and Asia-Pacific, but does not say which plans can pick a region.
  • Stacknota scores Lovable 4.4 out of 5, including 5 out of 5 for ease of use.

Tools in this article

The comparison table
ToolStacknota scoreFromFree planData in the EULink
LovableOur pick$21per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly✓ Yes✓ YesTry
  • Lovable
    Our pick
    From
    $21 per month (workspace, unlimited members), billed yearly
    Free plan
    ✓ Yes
    Data in the EU
    ✓ Yes
    Try Lovable Free: 5 credits a day

How much does Lovable cost in 2026?

Lovable publishes two prices and leaves the top tier to a quote. Pro is listed at $25 per month on monthly billing, and $21 per month with an annual commitment. Business is listed at $50 per month, or $42 per month billed yearly. Enterprise publishes neither a monthly nor an annual price. Prices are shown in US dollars.

One detail changes the math for a team: the price covers a workspace with unlimited members, not a seat. Three people and eight people pay the same subscription.

Plan Monthly Yearly (per month) Credits listed What it includes
Free Free Free 5 build credits per day (30 per month max), 20 Cloud credits per month, 4 credits for in-app AI Day to day app building
Pro $25 $21 100 credits per month (tiers up to 10,000), plus 5 daily credits and 20 Cloud credits Custom domains, code editing, badge removal, roles and permissions, unlimited members
Business $50 $42 100 credits per month (tiers up to 10,000) Everything in Pro, plus SSO, internal publishing, Lovable API, protected preview links, data excluded from training, priority support
Enterprise Not published Not published Volume-based credit pricing SCIM provisioning, audit logs, scheduled security scans, dedicated support

How do Lovable credits work?

You are not billed per app or per end user. You are billed per request you send to the tool. Every instruction you write consumes credits, and Lovable runs several counters side by side: build credits, Cloud credits (20 per month on the free plan and on Pro alike), and credits for the AI features inside the apps you build.

The hard part is that credit cost varies with the complexity of each request. Fixing a label and rewriting your login logic do not weigh the same, and Lovable does not publish a rate card per request type. That gap is why Stacknota gives the tool 4 out of 5 on features while scoring it 5 out of 5 on ease of use.

Paid plans list 100 credits per month with tiers climbing to 10,000. The advertised price is an entry point: past 100 credits, you move to a higher tier whose cost depends on the volume you pick.

What does the free plan actually get you?

Enough to use day to day, which is not common in this category, and Stacknota rates it 4.5 out of 5. Concretely: 5 build credits per day, 20 Cloud credits per month, and 4 credits for in-app AI features.

Read the monthly cap closely, because it is where the plan bites. The daily allowance stops at 30 build credits per month, so five a day does not compound across all thirty days: the monthly counter closes first. In our reading, the free plan is built for trying the tool and nudging a prototype forward in short sessions, not for running a project continuously for weeks. If you are still surveying the field, our roundup of tools that build an app from a description puts Lovable next to the other approaches.

Two things are missing from the free tier as well: custom domains and Lovable badge removal both sit in the Pro feature list. For anything client facing, you are looking at $21 or $25 per month.

Should you take Pro or Business?

The gap is $25 per month between the two monthly rates ($25 against $50), and $21 against $42 billed yearly. The listed monthly credits are identical: 100 per month, with the same tiers up to 10,000. You are not paying for Business to produce more. You are paying for enterprise controls.

What Business adds: SSO, internal publishing, the Lovable API, protected preview links, priority support, and your data excluded from model training by default. That last item is often the actual trigger in a small company handling customer records.

In our reading the decision splits three ways. If your apps are internal tools touching sensitive data, or your IT team requires SSO, Business earns its price. If you are building prototypes and project sites, Pro covers it. If procurement demands audit logs and SCIM provisioning, you are in Enterprise territory, where Lovable publishes no figure at all.

Where is your app data hosted?

Lovable advertises regional hosting in the European Union, the United States and Asia-Pacific, with data staying in the region you select by default. That matters for a UK or EU business handling customer data, and it feeds the 4.5 out of 5 that Stacknota gives on the GDPR criterion.

One caveat: the company does not specify which plans actually unlock that region choice. If regional hosting is a condition of your purchase, get it confirmed in writing before you subscribe, naming the plan you intend to buy. On the documentation side, the Lovable security page cites SOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR requirements, with material for enterprise reviews, and a data processing agreement is published online.

What should you watch out for before paying?

Three things, and all three come back to credits. First, monthly credits expire after two months, so a stock built up during a quiet stretch will not wait around for you. Second, credits are non-refundable, which makes jumping to a high tier “just in case” an expensive bet. Third, because credit cost varies with request complexity, you cannot build a precise budget in advance.

The practical move: start on the base tier of Pro, measure what you actually burn across one full month of work, then adjust the tier. That is the reverse of the usual instinct, which is to buy headroom on day one.

Who is Lovable a good fit for?

For a founder, product manager or designer who wants a working web app or prototype by describing what they want, without writing code. That is exactly the ground where Lovable takes 5 out of 5 on ease of use at Stacknota, for an overall score of 4.4 out of 5.

For a small team, the unlimited member workspace is the real economic argument: at $21 per month billed yearly, Pro does not get more expensive as you add people. For a company with security requirements, Business at $42 per month billed yearly brings SSO and the exclusion of your data from model training.

If what you actually need is an internal tool with a database, authentication and hosting built in, compare against Base44 first, whose Starter plan is listed at $16 per month billed yearly: our Lovable and Base44 comparison breaks down the differences in credits and hosting. The full criterion by criterion scoring sits on the Lovable tool page.

Frequently asked questions

Is Lovable free?

Yes, Lovable has a free plan with no time limit. It gives you 5 build credits per day, capped at 30 credits per month, 20 Cloud credits per month and 4 credits for in-app AI features. Custom domains and removing the Lovable badge are reserved for paid plans.

How much does Lovable cost per month?

Pro is listed at $25 per month on monthly billing and $21 per month with an annual commitment. Business is listed at $50 per month on monthly billing and $42 per month billed yearly. Enterprise publishes no price and goes through a custom quote.

Do unused Lovable credits roll over?

Monthly Lovable credits expire after two months, and they are non-refundable. Buying a high credit tier several months ahead of your actual need carries a real risk of losing what you paid for if your pace slows down.

What is the difference between Lovable Pro and Business?

Business includes everything in Pro and adds SSO, internal publishing, the Lovable API, protected preview links, data excluded from model training by default, and priority support. Both plans list 100 credits per month, with tiers running up to 10,000 credits.

Where is Lovable data hosted?

Lovable advertises regional hosting in the European Union, the United States and Asia-Pacific, with data staying in the region you select by default. The company does not specify which plans can choose a region. Its security page cites SOC 2, ISO 27001 and GDPR, and a DPA is published online.

How many people can work in a Lovable workspace?

Pro and Business both include a workspace with unlimited members, so the listed price does not move when you add collaborators, unlike per seat billing. Roles and permissions are included from the Pro plan up.

Sources

  1. Lovable, official pricing page
  2. Lovable documentation, subscription plans
  3. Lovable, security page
  4. Lovable, data processing agreement

Review happens after publication, several times a week. Some links are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the order of our recommendations.